Cart 0

Defiant III – Mind Of All

Previously hidden in plain site “Mind of All” is the hidden track at the end of IDEs most recent release “Breathe Easy“. This track was the introduction to the official group project “Mind of All” a transition from IDEs solo project to the new CJM group project Defiant III. Produced by IDE, the 3 explore mystical topics with hard hitting lyrical deliveries.


IDE - Breathe Easy


Album Description

Creative Juices Music presents: IDE Breathe Easy. The first full-length Studio Album from IDE, the co-founder & CEO of Creative Juices Music. After a six year hiatus, IDE returns with producer Lucky Loopiano to deliver his most personal album to date. A ‘magnum opus’ of raw lyricism and thematic wordplay. Showcased over the intoxicating soundscapes of gritty New York boom-bap production, and live instrumentation.
For close to two decades, IDE has been producing music and operating an independent record label. A life-long entrepreneur of New York City Hip-Hop culture, IDE has released an extensive catalog of albums. Working with some of the best artists in the genre from Golden Era Emcees and Battle Legends, to the most talented and original underground hip-hop acts. BREATHE EASY marks the first project from IDE without any cameos or guest appearances. A concept album plunging into the depths of consciousness and exploring the constant struggles within an ever changing music industry, in a time where music has become repetitive and unoriginal, this is a unique and creative album. A breath of fresh air for listeners.

Lucky Loopiano and IDE joined forces to produce IDE’s first studio album working with professional engineers (Raj Makhiji of RVM Sounds) and mastering engineers (Joe Lambert). BREATHE EASY is an array of hard hitting classic New York boom-bap orchestrated by upcoming producer Lucky Loopiano, as well as IDE himself, and the multi-faceted Kelly Finnigan (Monophonics/Destruments) playing and arranging live instrumentation. IDE is back better than ever determined to put the CJM collective back on the map in 2016.



Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Method To Madness
03. Voices
04. Grudges
05. New Standards
06. Service Announcement
07. Flight Patterns
08. Breathe Easy (Interlude)
09. Clockers
10. Sound the Horns
11. Deity
12. Answering Machines
13. Nirvana
14. Blue Clouds
15. Will and Test
16. No Patience
17. Outro……….

Share This: